Facebook Twitter Pinterest Youtube Instagram LinkedIn Spotify

Sign up for email updates from Des Moines Arts Festival, Inc.

Home > about us > our people

our people

Board of Directors

Robert E. Larson, Chair
Retired, John Deere
Bill Burma,
Grand View University
Vicki Comegys, Immediate Past Chair
Retired, Catch Des Moines
Natalie Tomaras, Treasurer
American Equity Investment Life Insurance Company®
Kimberly Brownell,
Teri Button
Mary Chapman
Executive Committee
Community Activist/Art Lover
Angela Connolly
Polk County Board of Supervisors
Barbara Decker
Catholic Charities Diocese of Des Moines
Rachel Flint
Hubbell Homes
Joe Gatto, Executive Committee
Des Moines City Council
Chaden Halfhill
Silent Rivers Design+Build
Angela Jackson
The Great Frame-Up
Stephen King, CFEE
Executive Director
Brian Laurenzo,
Executive Committee
Brick Gentry P.C.
Kent Maahs
Event Management Team Representative
Scott Sundstrom
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield


KRISTIAN DAY, Interrobang Film Festival Producer

KRISTIAN DAY, Interrobang Film Festival Producer

Kristian leads our efforts with the Interrobang Film Festival. 
DAPHNE DICKENS, CFEE, Production & Program Manager

DAPHNE DICKENS, CFEE, Production & Program Manager

All things logistics and production, programming, entertainment 
STEPHEN KING, CFEE, Executive Director

STEPHEN KING, CFEE, Executive Director

Artist contact, sponsorships, vision 
COLLEEN MURPHY, Sponsorship Manager

COLLEEN MURPHY, Sponsorship Manager

Looking to support the festival? Colleen is your contact. 
STACEY NAY, Volunteer Coordinator

STACEY NAY, Volunteer Coordinator

All things volunteer related 

Past Board Chairs

Pamela Bass-Bookey

Kirk Blunck

E.J. Giovannetti

Robert Josten

Tracy Lewis

Kent Mauck

Pat McFarland

Susan Patterson Plank

Jim Quilty

Natalie Tomaras

Tom Whitney

2021 Event Management Team

Artist Relations Team
Brian Dreesman
Jacqueline Fabritz
Jennifer Johnson
Jaclynne Maranell
Sean Masters
Ann Rolow
Britney Steele
Andrew Tincher

Banner Queen
Madeleine King

Beverage Team
Alec Davis
Tim McCann
Johnathan Preston
Allison Petersen
Kurt Weakland
Melissa Winters

Entertainer Hospitality
Laurie Miller

Food Vendor Relations Team
Sidney Pezley
Kate Steffen
Nicole Rourke
Molly Vriezelaar

Interrobang Film Festival
Kathy Burrows-Noring
Brandon Hart

IT/Technical Support
Ryan Rohlf

Merchandise Sales Team
Renae Irvin
Erika Menke
Emma Pantini
Brittany Vaske
Jeremy Weiss

Office Manager Team
Stephanie Pearl
Kevin Shannon

Production Team
Tony Behnke
Seth Conn
Sage Halfhill-Boone
Kristina Huntsman
Katherine King
Michal King
Lynn Swanson
Kayla Wagener

Sponsor Relations Team
Tiffany Espelund
Kent Maahs
Emily Lyon
Julia Verhoef

Stage Team
Natalia Espinosa
Francesca Giugno
Katty Hope
Stephanie Reynolds

Student Art Exhibition Team
Alicia Lynch
Peggy Cokely
Victoria Leonard
Ellie Seaton

Sustainability Team
Heather Christensen
Farrah Phillips

Volunteer Relations
Sally Corcoran
Alyssa Nicolai

Interested in joining the Event Management Team? Find out more HERE.
Back to
Tickets & Deals